//
you're reading...
Learning Essentials

Life is what you make it!


I’ve done a few blogs in my lifetime, mostly for pleasure, or venting purposes. I use social media to keep in contact with friends, business associates, but mostly for family. You may have even come across a video of me drinking a fresh batch of frozen Mojito mix out of a gallon sized potato salad container, as I sat on my pool steps, feet submerged in water and laughed with my aunt about how “real” I am. I laughed because shit it does not get any more real than that. I am a entrepreneur, a writer, a student, an artist, a retired musician, a person with a disability, but most importantly I am a child at heart. When you become consumed in the doldrums of society, what you aspire to achieve is your childlike tendencies. You search for that brutal sense of humor, and the spare time to enjoy your life in the carefree way you did as a child. Life becomes less of a stress to you the older you get because you are realizing the harsh reality that your life may soon end. You are not promised tomorrow, and for the freaks in the world, don’t think I forgot about you, but you may never have sex again!

With all that being said, there is a solution out there to get your life on track or to get back to where it may have been. There is a remedy to your lack of money, lack of  time, energy, and emotional stability. I’m sure you would rather live the rest of your life happy, then to ever have a down day. I think the solution lies in you. That inner you that no one ever hears about unless he/she is angry and protesting out loud. The you who could give two hoots about that dreary 9-5 job, that sweat shop, those classrooms, or waiting in a job for a pension, or social security that will eventually not be there. Do not fret friends, help is on its way.

Have you ever had someone tell you that you were great at giving advice? Has a coworker ever said you were a good listener? Well if not, do not freak out I can still help you! I have heard those things all of my life. Can you possibly imagine how annoying hearing those statements was to me when my life was in World War III? Many of my close friends have felt my pain, and they know it so intimately because it has come to them on many occasions. I always told them never to worry that it is just the cosmos punishing you for being so full of knowledge. You’re so full you can’t see through all the thoughts to correct your own problems. This happens when there is a lack of clarity. Again, do not be alarmed, lacking clarity is also fixable as well, but that is a whole different journey.

This blog, this post, these thoughts, will usher in a movement in society. It will shed light on those secrets, and many others. It will aid you in becoming aware of what is happening around you at all times, it will open your mind to its full potential, and in the end make you a happier person. The more people I can reach with these teachings, the happier I will feel because I am helping people solve problems, have better self-esteem, and turn their lives from negative to positive. I’m tired of seeing people suffer at the expense of others. I’m sick of not having the time to sit and keep an exact, organized record of my thoughts.

I want to share with you a sacred way of believing in yourself and those around you to develop the thoughts that have helped many, young and old;thoughts that are kind, caring, and just. Many people walk millions of miles, trying on thousands of shoes, work in dead-end job after dead-end job, and very few people are satisfied with their lives. We can blame it on the “man”, the economy, our parents, partners, teachers, and coworkers, but who is really to blame? I’m not one to play the blame game, but there is a culprit and thanks to my wonderful mother I have a better understanding of who that culprit is. Even with dangers all around us, if we lose control of ourselves, lack motivation, we feed the culprit inside of ourselves, we lose, we are unhappy. As a child I was taught to take responsibility for my actions and set a good example. I think that through my learning process as an adult, I learned that important lesson and it has molded me into  a very driven, focused and happy person.

About Society of Free Thinkers

I critically think constantly about many topics. I strongly believe that in society we need to implement equality, freedom, & encourage free thinking in our educational institutions, in order to produce qualified and emotionally stable professionals in the work force. Creativity is what unearths innovations. Nurturing our young, and someone else's, will end violence, and foster emotional stability in children early. I want the world in it's entirety, to be a better place to live in and believe that every society needs a reality check... Something is obviously wrong and in need of change, from the people down to the politics. "Society of Free Thinkers" is a place to educate yourselves freely and to voice your opinion on important worldly topics, in a judgment free area.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Life is what you make it!

  1. WORTH EVERY WORD!!!! BEAUTIFUL SUN SET AS THE INSPIRATIONAL KNOWLEDGE BECOMES MORE INFORMATIVE….THANK YOU BK!!

    Posted by DjjoelSMuzyk (@DjjoelSMuzyk) | November 29, 2011, 4:56 PM

Share Your Thoughts

