//
you're reading...
Love

Unconditional Love


In my journey through life I have found deep factors of my existence to be quite uplifting and at times shocking. Everyone is born with an enthusiasm and love for life yet somewhere along the path of it we lose our excitement and life looses its meaning. No matter what class you are born into the results are an exact match to those around you. We love unconditionally then at some point we are tainted with a reality so potent, so depressing, and so unfair that we shut down our hearts for a time. Some shut down for longer than others. I have noticed that life’s struggles can lead to a disbelief in unconditional love yet they still hold hope for true love.

True love is the driving force in humanity. Girls and boys at a very young age are read fables, poems, short stories, and watch television shows that teach them the meaning of true love. I remember reading Cinderella, Snow White, and The little Mermaid as a child. It seeded a fantasy of the perfect match for a life long partnership. I fantasized of love at first sight and relationship utopia. As I aged that fantasy was crushed over and over with each failed relationship but since that seed was planted such a long time ago it has now blossomed into a grand weeping willow inside of me and with every failed attempt, the numerous tentacles of foliage hang down over my heart encouraging me to the fact that it is still out there.

This reality is the only reality we have. It is also called belief. Belief is positive faith a faith that manifests whatever we think. It provides courage in the face of adversity, cheer in a time of gloom, and strength in the time of war. Many look down on the religious for their faith. They claim that spiritual people are loonies because they have faith in something they cannot see, but what they fail to see is that spiritual people are no less loony than they are in believing they will be rich and famous or even successful. For what is success? It is defined as a level of social status but it is just as any other word. Made up. Just as social status itself was made up by those who wanted to express power over those whom they felt were not note worthy. Every word in the English language is made up of Latin words or a compilation of meanings from another language. Why should we follow what someone else calls success or even succumb to a level of social status at all?

In order to truly express the greatest happiness of all, one must radiate and accept unconditional love. It’s harder than it sounds, trust me, I have my good days and bad because I am a woman and we are plagued with the curse of a monthly cycle which prevents us from being elated about life for at least a week regardless of our efforts. In any case what is in our hearts is what counts. Our feelings (emotions), our body’s reactions, and our surroundings all affect us in some type of way but what is in our hearts is ultimately what matters. Our hearts can be pure but because of these causes there may be an effect of negativity. Not to say it is right. There is an explanation for why we are the way we are but there is no excuse for lack of self control because to exude negativity and to punish others because of your issues is wrong. I am not saying I am an angel because I have gone down negative paths before but after my awakening  I am a constant ball of radiating light. If I am not feeling well or I’m sleepy I tend to stick to myself in order to recharge myself or rest my body and mind. It’s as simple as that. You may not believe this but I have had people tell me that I am too happy. Too happy you say?! Yes too happy! Every single time I hear it I give them the shifty eye. o_O You don’t tell a baby it’s too happy when it’s crawling around on the floor cooing and drooling all over your personal belongings! I’m not even at that stage of happiness I’m just walking around smiling a lot, wishing people blessings, good fortune and projecting my positive energy into their hearts. Could you imagine if I had the nerve to crawl around and drool? Oh the uproar that would arise.

Anyhow this life reminds me of a line from one of my favorite bands. “This world is a roller coaster and I am not strapped in.”  Life tosses us around like a bunch of rag dolls until we find self-control. We jump from one situation to another until we find the situation we feel most grounded in. Then we settle in for the long haul, get comfy, have a bunch of rug rats and try to forget we are adults all over again. It’s an up and down of emotions unless we are able to teach them how to be still. Until next time.

Namaste<3

 

About Society of Free Thinkers

I critically think constantly about many topics. I strongly believe that in society we need to implement equality, freedom, & encourage free thinking in our educational institutions, in order to produce qualified and emotionally stable professionals in the work force. Creativity is what unearths innovations. Nurturing our young, and someone else's, will end violence, and foster emotional stability in children early. I want the world in it's entirety, to be a better place to live in and believe that every society needs a reality check... Something is obviously wrong and in need of change, from the people down to the politics. "Society of Free Thinkers" is a place to educate yourselves freely and to voice your opinion on important worldly topics, in a judgment free area.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Moments to Remember | live , love and pray - December 9, 2011

  2. Pingback: You are what you seek | Elena's Inspirations - January 7, 2012

Share Your Thoughts

