//
you're reading...
Journal Poetry, Learning Essentials

An Answer for Time


Screw Time


This is a continuation of the original blog A Question of Time. I found this article that explains exactly what I already felt. It’s very eerie to not be a genius yet, find the answers to questions you create in your mind off of how you feel about something or your intuition. Since you know you don’t know anything you search for those answers. Searching like an explorer who set out to try to find the answers to the universe so you can solve the vast array of problems in the universe to allow everyone to live healthily and happily in the universe together. Then when you find the answers you feel even more dumb because you already felt what the truth was in your mind already. I’m pretty sure there are people out there who feel the same way. I again looked up what it means to know something before you learn it and came up with a man named Immanuel Kant:Who spoke on Synthetic A Priori Judgments and I found it most interestingly enough answered my own questions. Thus proving everything I just stated about my feelings and intuition. Creepy.

Any how, this post gives an answer for the original post A Question of Time So have a look. It was a News Flash in 2007 so I am a tad late on this but I don’t feel bad because I’m sure everyone else is as well & if you are not kudos to you. My goal is to open people’s eyes to the truth maybe if everyone else who knew this already spread the word I wouldn’t have to be scraping an article from 2007. Just saying. I won’t even touch the argument of why this was not taught in my school. That would turn into a rant laden with profanities. I would have to meditate to calm myself down and I am fairly calm already, so I just won’t even bother. For those who are lazy the article states that time is something we pretend to measure on a clock. It poses questions like, if there are no laws to prevent us from going back and counting time then why is it not possible? Why? Because we don’t know when the beginning of the universe started so it’s impossible. There is much we don’t know that could help us be less stressed individuals. Rushing to work would not happen if time did not exist. Thus saving many lives. Ask yourself this question: If clocks did not matter and time was not being preposterously measured how would you feel? What would matter? What things would gain or lose importance to you? I think time measures life and death because that is the only thing I can see with limits that would be worth counting besides production and keeping track of money. If money did not matter and production did not depict our daily movement. What would we do? I know what I would do. I’d grab my fishing pole, my camping chair, and the rolley cooler full of beer, head to the lake and go fishing until I got tired of it, or just too drunk to catch fish. Then I would do it all over again when I was well rested. There are other things that I would do, like volunteer more and go back to the elderly home by my house to paint and play chess with those that are half past dead. They always know how to have a good time. I would do things at my leisure. It would be the life. One can only dream…

About Society of Free Thinkers

I critically think constantly about many topics. I strongly believe that in society we need to implement equality, freedom, & encourage free thinking in our educational institutions, in order to produce qualified and emotionally stable professionals in the work force. Creativity is what unearths innovations. Nurturing our young, and someone else's, will end violence, and foster emotional stability in children early. I want the world in it's entirety, to be a better place to live in and believe that every society needs a reality check... Something is obviously wrong and in need of change, from the people down to the politics. "Society of Free Thinkers" is a place to educate yourselves freely and to voice your opinion on important worldly topics, in a judgment free area.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Share Your Thoughts

