//
you're reading...
Journal Poetry, Learning Essentials

Forgiveness


Many of you are the people who hold grudges or feel you are hurt so much by a person that you completely ignore forgiveness. The idea seems scary, pointless, and even undeserving. The fact of the matter is that if the act of forgiveness is not present in a person, that person is allowing the person who hurt them the power over them. What they are failing to forgive could be as small as a seed but that seed is planted inside of them, it grows slowly, stealthily, and with great strength. Soon the person has a vine of a poison hurt inside of them, as it just grows it starts eating away at whatever strength the person had left in them. A fully poisonous vine growing inside of them is dangerous. The poison starts to leak out of the vine and into their blood, attacking every organ and eventually starts secreting out of the pores of the individual, making them a walking, speaking, and acting poisonous entity. My new years resolutions where to start something that I hate that is healthy for me (like running) to give up a bad habit, and to forgive someone who had hurt me. Doing the last item on the list was the most difficult because when you hold that poison inside of you for so long it festers making it seemingly impossible to accomplish. What I did was completely detox my emotions and logic. I gathered every negative thought into a pile in my mind and set them ablaze. I spoke out loud the words because speaking something brings it to fruition. After that, I began the hug cycle which opened the door to my heart for warm fuzzy feelings of love. now I’m over it. It is still hard today but detoxing that poisonous vine enabled me to see clearly that people make mistakes and we have clean hearts that want to forgive, forget, and move on.

About Society of Free Thinkers

I critically think constantly about many topics. I strongly believe that in society we need to implement equality, freedom, & encourage free thinking in our educational institutions, in order to produce qualified and emotionally stable professionals in the work force. Creativity is what unearths innovations. Nurturing our young, and someone else's, will end violence, and foster emotional stability in children early. I want the world in it's entirety, to be a better place to live in and believe that every society needs a reality check... Something is obviously wrong and in need of change, from the people down to the politics. "Society of Free Thinkers" is a place to educate yourselves freely and to voice your opinion on important worldly topics, in a judgment free area.

Discussion

13 thoughts on “Forgiveness

  1. You always express feelings real and true. I like your perspective.

    Posted by William J Spencer IV (@WilliamJSpencer) | January 6, 2012, 10:30 AM
  2. I’m glad I’m receiving these again, and I particularly liked this one. I’m a person who has a hard time forgiving (sometimes) and grudges can last a long time if I don’t do something about them. I’m happy that today there is nobody whom I resent or feel negative towards. Thanks for your very positive words.

    Posted by starsworth | January 6, 2012, 1:02 PM
  3. Forgiveness is surely a very important aspect of the evolved mind, functioning in a personal or social setting. It is interesting to note that ‘truth’ and ‘convention’ appear at odds with one another – a moral paradox.

    Posted by redmetta | January 6, 2012, 6:15 PM
  4. I definitely need to work on not holding grudges the way I do from time to time. Nice post.

    http://theparentsbar.com/

    Posted by The Real Sidney Shaw | January 11, 2012, 4:03 PM
  5. Thanks for the visit and the follow. I like the way you think.

    Posted by You Were Born To Succeed | January 31, 2012, 1:09 AM
  6. Love it

    Posted by Darlene KELLY Taylor | October 13, 2013, 9:10 AM

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: I want to forgive and forget. « Live Like It's Heaven On E a r t h - January 21, 2012

  2. Pingback: A MESSAGE FOR ALL OF HUMANITY ~ Charlie Chaplin « News Worldwide - January 24, 2012

Share Your Thoughts

