//
you're reading...
Inspirational, Journal Poetry, Learning Essentials, Spiritual

Future



Sometimes I feel everyone is right when they say the future is unknown.
But I know myself, I know what I want, and I’m content in living in the future which I’ve made my home.
When you see something you want it’s the future until you work hard to make it your own.
First you have to believe it’s yours already, to have strength or you will forever feel alone.
Once you believe, use that strength to fight.
Dream about your future, everyday and every night.
The closer your working brings you, the stronger inside your home will feel.
Once your independence day comes you will barely be able to believe it’s real.
That’s the future for you, The future people say is just a dream,
but when you live your life in the future as I do you know exactly what I mean.
It’s so vivid, potent and such a fuel to my fire
That every want and every last goal is the beating to my hearts desire.
With every milestone reached I’m reassured with the positive thoughts that always beam
because I know I make my future and no one can tell me it’s all just a dream.
I’ve worked, bled, sweat, and even cried,
but once what I wanted was in my arms I went from feeling denied
to burning goals alive with my eyes.
My body was so overwhelmed I almost couldn’t take it
but then that positive thought flew through my mind.
“Baby this is your future and your future is what you make it!”

About Society of Free Thinkers

I critically think constantly about many topics. I strongly believe that in society we need to implement equality, freedom, & encourage free thinking in our educational institutions, in order to produce qualified and emotionally stable professionals in the work force. Creativity is what unearths innovations. Nurturing our young, and someone else's, will end violence, and foster emotional stability in children early. I want the world in it's entirety, to be a better place to live in and believe that every society needs a reality check... Something is obviously wrong and in need of change, from the people down to the politics. "Society of Free Thinkers" is a place to educate yourselves freely and to voice your opinion on important worldly topics, in a judgment free area.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Future

  1. Love it, it was deep, really enjoyed it

    Posted by Darlwne Kelly-Taylor | December 7, 2012, 12:02 AM

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Warning!Resolution Breach is Currently Being Processed! « HOW TO MAN UP - March 26, 2012

Share Your Thoughts

