//
you're reading...
Controversy, education, Hot Topics, Journal Poetry, Self help

United States Health Care- Why hospitals are losing the health care battle


This is the fourth healthcare provider I have had the pleasure of being involved with and I’ve been dealing with healthplus-Amerigroup since july. I’ve been discriminated against and ignored despite my doctor’s suggestion of referral into a managed long term care plan. I’ve been waiting on proper life saving supplies since july and JUST got them yesterday, despite filing a grievance against the company, and them appointing me a specialized case manager, who is to communicate with my doctor to get me into the program that I should be in.

Health plus has increased my stress level as well as enabled the continuation of infection to be present in my body from neglecting me proper supplies and services. I am now a prisoner of my own home because I physically can’t get to appointments. Instead of getting in home care, I am shunned by them, and told that I was never enrolled into the plan I was supposed to be enrolled in from day one. This company has completely turned my life upside down and made me feel like a second class citizen. Now that I’m not even recognized in a MLTC, I can’t even get food delivered to my home in order to take meds that I need. what am I to do starve? suffer in pain, or die?

This is why healthcare in America is so high. Everyone is getting paid but NOT doing their job, leaving the responsibility onto the disabled person, who is incapable in the first place.

Wondering why hospitals are being drained of their money?

Well, think about this. If your healthcare provider uses unprofessional and unorganized suppliers who send what they want, when they want, and you never get the proper medical supplies you need you could possibly die. So any person in their right mind, even if they are disabled, go to the hospital in order to get help, because that’s the only place that will see them without judgement or insurance. Lack of taking responsibility is the key phrase when I think of healthplus Amerigroup. Genocide is the word that best describes the business practices of those who are supposed to be healing and helping. I’m here to write about it because screaming at everyone has gotten me far but not far enough. These people still have their jobs. I’m not even on healthplus- Amerigroup’s payroll, yet i’m over here being a manager and scolding over ten different employees so they do the jobs they are completely capable of doing, and jobs they are already being paid to do! I don’t need a degree to understand right and wrong.

 

About Society of Free Thinkers

I critically think constantly about many topics. I strongly believe that in society we need to implement equality, freedom, & encourage free thinking in our educational institutions, in order to produce qualified and emotionally stable professionals in the work force. Creativity is what unearths innovations. Nurturing our young, and someone else's, will end violence, and foster emotional stability in children early. I want the world in it's entirety, to be a better place to live in and believe that every society needs a reality check... Something is obviously wrong and in need of change, from the people down to the politics. "Society of Free Thinkers" is a place to educate yourselves freely and to voice your opinion on important worldly topics, in a judgment free area.

Discussion

One thought on “United States Health Care- Why hospitals are losing the health care battle

  1. When you hear your name called, approach either the defense table (that.
    But when worry and anxiety get out of control, the world gets to be impossible.
    Eventually they hit on a fairly popular idea- forcing members of Congress to abide
    by the law they were forcing on the American people.

    Posted by affordable care act young people | October 18, 2013, 7:17 AM

Share Your Thoughts

